At the risk of being an idiot....

Started by Devinsdad, September 14, 2005, 08:23:12 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Devinsdad

Since this  is my first one of these... would some one please be kind enough to let me know what I should bring to prepare.. I am a newbie camper (sad, I know) I have a tent and sleeping bag (never used more than letting my son play in it) Are there other essentials (fishing gear excluded) I should bring. Heck I don't even know where to fish in that area.
  OK let the onslaught of ridicule begin..... please be gentle..

zzdruid

not an idiot question for me: I have heard "no wheels" and Shane refers to this again. I think I remember that we are in campsite A and the campground info says  it's a tent area.

I ass-um-e that this is the reason for no wheels?  ???

Devinsdad: i'm a newby here also. 
I   hear   we   need   to   beware   of   the   'goat'      ::)  .

Pehaps we chould travel up together?            PM me if this is a possibility.
I could while away the hours, conversing with the flowers, conferring with the rain........ IF I ONLY HAD A BRAIN

outdoorguy3

Quote from: zzdruid on September 14, 2005, 09:06:01 AM
I think I remember that we are in campsite A and the campground info says  it's a tent area.

Just to clarify....it's actually campsite B

Ralph ;D
Life's about havin' FUN!!!

phg

The "no wheels" rule is new.  As usual, someone pushed the limits too far, and now we have a rule where common sense used to be enough.  Basically, though, that means no campers, just tents.  Personally, I have no problem with it if you want to sleep in your truck, but we'll leave that to the straw boss (Creek_scum).