News:

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon Link

Main Menu

F Green peace

Started by jamisjockey, September 26, 2007, 06:29:31 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Fire-Fly

woolly, it has a few years since i was big into bowhunting, and i dont keep all the articles and magazines i have read over the years but i do remember that the humane society had a big crusade against bowhunting because of its "inhumane tactics" of killing deer, and members of greenpeace at the time along with peta were all trying to fight the sport, just because you dont know about it dosent make it not true, if you like and support greenpeace thats fine with me, but dont think they are all wonderful, even TU has some practices that i dont agree with. I am a firefighter and even groups for fire fighters stray from the goals it has.

troutjedi

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!  This place has been in need of a good ol' slap fight   ;D ;D ;D

trouthemp

The dark haired beeotch has some shoddy dentistry work.  >:D
were just two lost souls swimming in a fish bowl....year after year........

calebB

Wow Wooly!  Do a little googling.  Are you saying this isn't true? 

QuoteEco-terrorist plans to take over Sierra Club (1/16/2004)

A man who flies the skull-and-crossbones on his sea vessel and has sunk nearly a dozen ships in the name of animal rights has set his sites on one of the nation's largest environmental organizations.

Paul Watson, co-founder of Greenpeace and founder of Sea Shepherd Conservation Society, is "advocating the takeover of the Sierra Club." Watson wants the organization to take a strong stance against hunting, fishing and other management of natural resources.

Watson is known for his tactic of ramming and sinking whaling ships. Some of his actions have landed him in jail in foreign nations, but he claims he is not an eco-terrorist. He said at the 2002 Animal Rights Conference that activists "should never feel like we're going too far in breaking the law."