Against my better judgement...

Started by hcrum87hc, September 23, 2016, 10:55:55 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

hcrum87hc

After lurking for a while, and against my better judgement, I guess I should start contributing.  Short intro incoming, then pics.  I'm not new to fly fishing, but I'm not very experienced either.  I grew up in, and currently live in, the upstate of SC.  I always loved the mountains, but never got enough of them growing up.  I grew up fishing the local lakes a lot, as my parents have a house on Lake Hartwell.  My wife and I lived in Beaufort down in the lowcountry for three years after graduating from Clemson.  My dad and I did a lot of fishing down there during that time, but I missed the mountains and my family, so we moved back up here a few years ago.  I decided a few months ago that I wanted to really get into fly fishing, and I've been focused on the Pisgah area lately.  I've recently made a couple trips to fish the Davidson, Looking Glass, North Mills, and South Mills so far.  I did spend some time last year on the DH section of the East Fork of the French Broad.  Anyways, here's some of my more recent pictures from the past few years.  Don't judge my pre-beard baby face.

Some decent sized crappie from last spring
Guests are not allowed to view images in posts, please Register or Login

This is a bow that I caught on the above crappie outing.  I'd have never guessed there'd be a trout in Lake Hartwell.

The following are some of our better fish from my time in Beaufort.

These were all hooked up at the same time.  My brother in law was fighting a fourth when this picture was taken.

Here's a few punes from my recent outings.

I can't even...

Last, a shot of the best dog to ever live, Murphy

Jeremiah 17:7

driver

Not bad. Nice triple tail. But, no boobs, booze or carp.....

Better than the last guy....

Bowfert or Buefert?

Dougfish

Much better than douchebgs. But that is looow standard. Salt! Greetings.