A good waterproof camera.

Started by tomato can, May 29, 2012, 18:44:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Stone-Man

Pentax WG-1 here and I love it
I got it on e-bay for $200
I am a piss poor photographer and that camera makes me look good.  (95% of my pictures are taken outdoors)

JT

Transylwader

Bill, if you have $400 to play with, get this:
http://www.olympusamerica.com/cpg_section/product.asp?product=1621
Woolly has one, I saw it on Saturday, after reading the reviews and short description, it is an uber point and shoot, you have the ability to change the lens. I'd buy one in a heart beat, but have a car payment nowadays...

streamer

I just bought a an Olympus Stylus Tough 3000 for $50.00 on Craigslist.
Here's a review with a pic.: http://www.dslrphoto.com/dslr/olympus-12mp-waterproof-stylus-tough-3000-review-by-dcr-with-rating-3-5,16546.html

I used it to shoot a few pics of my son's HS graduation last weekend, and the pics are good.

Yer Pal,
Streamer
Remember...We all live downstream.

OldDominionAngler

Here's a good article on what they consider to be the top four on the market.  http://gizmodo.com/5916329/the-best-waterproof-rugged-digital-cameras

Dude, your Lumix wins.  I have the Nikon AW100 and I tend to agree with what's said in the article...especially the theme of overexposed/washed out images and also a bit of a slow focus on closeup shots.  Of course, I could stand to learn a few things about all of the settings, which would help with some of the exposure issues.

Woolly Bugger

Quote from: OldDominionAngler on June 12, 2012, 15:35:44 PM
Here's a good article on what they consider to be the top four on the market.  http://gizmodo.com/5916329/the-best-waterproof-rugged-digital-cameras